Legal Notice

Garland County Public Schools

March 28, 2017                                                                                             

Legal Notice

The seven public school districts of Garland County- Cutter Morning Star, Fountain Lake, Hot Springs, Jessieville, Lake Hamilton, Lakeside, and Mountain Pine- receive federal funds that are targeted for specific purposes.  Federal regulations require that the districts advise area private schools located within district boundaries that they, too, may be eligible to benefit from these federal programs if they so desire.  

Parents whose children attend a private school are requested to notify the administrators in charge of those private schools that their schools may, in fact, be eligible to benefit from each of the respective federal programs in which the public schools participate.

It shall be the responsibility of the individual private school to notify the Federal Programs Office of the public school prior to April 25, 2017, if such federal program participation is desired.